If you have decided in your mind that you no longer want to use Facebook, then it is very easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your Facebook account, you hide all your information on Facebook. No user will be able to contact you on Facebook or see things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.
If you decide that you want to come back to Facebook, you will still be able to reactivate your account and retrieve your old information. To get more information about deactivating a Facebook account, you can click on the Facebook data breach.
If you are no longer using Facebook, but still, want to keep Facebook’s account, you can disable it at any time. This allows you to return to that account whenever you want without losing the data posted on Facebook. Below are the instructions on how you can deactivate your account through an Android phone.
Best tips to deactivate and delete Facebook account
If you have made sure that you want to delete a Facebook account or deactivate your account, then follow the steps given below.
Delete Facebook account
If you want to delete the Facebook account completely, then you have access to Facebook. If you have deleted all the data of Facebook then some of your data can remain on the Facebook server. But the data will not be available on Facebook.
What will happen if you enter your account from Facebook
- If you want to delete your Facebook account then you have started the process of deleting the account
- So you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any information you have added
To delete a Facebook account permanently
- You will not be the ability to reactivate your account.
- You added other items that are removed such as your profile, post, videos, etc.
- You will not be able to retrieve the thing you have added
- And now you will be able to use Facebook messenger.
- Now you will be able to use Facebook by signing in to other the application like Pinterest with your Facebook account and Facebook privacy.
- You can see send the message by the student and even after deleting your Facebook account. Messages from your friends are still in your inbox.
Deactivate Facebook account
To temporarily disable your Facebook account go to setting security in the browser and disable your account. You can also deactivate your account through the Facebook mobile app.
- First of all, Sign in to your account
- You enter your information and click on the Facebook login.
- The Facebook setting options are located in the right corner. Clicking this opens the drop-down menu.
- Select the setting option
- Then the download your Facebook data.
- If you want to keep a copy of every post made on Facebook. So you download a copy of Facebook data and click on the link that follows the instruction.
- Click security in the left and sidebar.
- Under security, the option the deactivate your account is kept and it is anybody’s guess.
- And click on the deactivate your account and now fill the form.
- You have to give a reason why you are leaving Facebook. And then select the option that follows boxes. Let us click this
- Then click on confirm
- Once you click on the confirm button you have done it. Then now your account has been deactivated. Now your information will be lost from the site.
- If you want, you can sign back into your account and can also reactivate.
Deactivate Facebook Messenger
If you also use a Facebook Messenger with your Facebook account, then you must deactivate your Facebook account before deactivating Facebook Messenger. If you want to get rid of the Facebook Messenger app without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn off chat. Additionally, you can easily disable Facebook Messenger from just one of your smartphone apps. You can easily disable Facebook Messenger with some steps given below.
- Your Facebook messenger work and Facebook not working even if you have deactivated your Facebook account Because Facebook Messenger is present as an outside Facebook service and app.
- If you also use Facebook messenger with your Facebook account. So you have to deactivate your Facebook account before deactivating your Facebook messenger. And if you want to get rid of your Facebook account without deactivating a Facebook account, then you have to turn off your chat option. And then addition you can disable your Facebook Messenger with just one of your smartphone apps.
- If you ever want to use Facebook messenger. All you have to do is log in. and apart from deleting your Facebook account, there is only a way to delete the app. If your Facebook messenger is connected to your Facebook account. So to delete your Facebook account means to delete Facebook messenger.
- If you delete your Facebook account, it is possible that you will not see your chat, Profiler picture, and your name.
- If you are trying to avoid someone on Facebook messenger, you can try to block and unblock someone on Facebook or close their active status and read receipts.
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger?
As you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no user will be able to see your Facebook profile in this app or send you any type of message in an existing conversation. You will activate it again Messenger will reactivate your Facebook account as well. If you want to keep only messenger service, then you have to deactivate your Facebook account again.
And keep in mind that if you delete your Facebook account completely, you cannot access Messenger. Sadly, there is no other way to be a messenger without creating a Facebook profile. But there are several options that you can consider changing the Facebook ecosystem.
I hope you liked this blog. Many people have multiple problems with the Deactivate Facebook account. If you are having any problem related to this blog. So you can contact our Facebook customer service team through a Facebook password recovery account for the first and best solution.